Everybody should have a union…. It gives us a voice. It gives you the power to change things that need to be changed.

~ Leslie Williams, 32BJ Member, New Jersey

Officers & Leadership

Héctor Figueroa,
Héctor J. Figueroa was elected President  of 32BJ Service Employees International Union, the largest property services union in the country, in 2012.  32BJ represents more than 145,000 property service workers...
Larry Engelstein,
Executive Vice President
Larry Engelstein, Executive Vice President, serves as 32BJ’s Director of Collective Bargaining and Employer Relations. In that capacity, he directs the union’s collective bargaining in eight states and Washington,...
Kyle Bragg,
Kyle Bragg, Secretary-Treasurer, heads 32BJ’s Residential Division, which has 35,000 members in New York City, Westchester County, Long Island and New Jersey. Residential members work in apartment, condo and...
Lenore Friedlaender,
Assistant to the President
Lenore Friedlaender, Assistant to the President, is in charge of member engagement. She oversees efforts to increase member participation and identify and develop member leaders for key roles in...
Shirley Aldebol,
Vice President
Shirley Aldebol, Vice President, oversees 32BJ’s commercial, schools and security divisions in the New York Metro area, which includes more than 35,000 members who work as cleaners, handypersons, window...
Kevin Brown,
Vice President
Kevin Brown, the New Jersey State Director of 32BJ SEIU, is also a Vice President of the union and President of SEIU’s New Jersey State Council. Kevin has been...
Jaime Contreras,
Vice President
Jaime Contreras, Vice President, heads 32BJ’s Capital Area District, which has 15,000 members in the Washington D.C. Metropolitan Area and Baltimore, Maryland. The Capital Area members are commercial, government,...
Robert Hill,
Vice President
Rob Hill is Vice President of 32BJ Service Employees International Union (SEIU), New York’s largest private-sector union and the country’s largest property services union. The union represents more than...
Denis Johnston,
Vice President
Denis Johnston is a Vice President of 32BJ Service Employees International Union (SEIU), New York’s largest private-sector union and the country’s largest property services union. As director of 32BJ’s...
Gabe Morgan,
Vice President and Pennsylvania State Director
Gabe Morgan, Vice President and 32BJ PA State Director, covering the Western Pennsylvania District which includes 5,000 property service, school district and food service workers in Pittsburgh and the...
John Santos,
Vice President
John Santos is Vice President and District Director for 32BJ’s Hudson Valley District, representing 4,500 members in Putnam, Dutchess, Rockland, Orange, Sullivan, and Westchester counties in New York State....
John Thacker,
Vice President
John Thacker, President of the 32BJ National Council of Firemen and Oilers District, began his union career in 1979 as a laborer for the CSX railroad in his hometown...

District Leadership

Sam Williamson
Roxana Rivera
Alberto Bernardez
Juan Hernandez
Patricia Arcila-Cabrera
Katherine Howell
George Ricchezza
Wayne MacManiman

Executive Board

At-Large Executive Board Members

Gabriel Acosta John Egan Christine Forbes Donald Killings Gerard McEneaney Elpidio Molina Alfreda Simpkins
*      *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

District 1201

George Ricchezza, District Leader

Karl Johnson, Board Member

New England-District 615

Roxana Rivera, District Leader

Peter Rider, Asst. District Leader

Silvia Clarke, Board Member

Celsa del Pozo, Board Member

Ricardo Monroy Arevalo, Board Member

Margarita Restrepo, Board Member

Miguel Rosa Neto, Board Member

Jacqueline Wesley, Board Member


Capital Area District

Katherine Howell, District Leader

Maria Naranjo, Asst. District Leader

Elfatih Abusam, Board Member

Willie Lucas, Board Member

Victoria Dominguez, Board Member

Maurice Thomas, Board Member

Connecticut District

Juan Hernandez, District Leader

Carmen Sargent, Asst. District Leader

Maria Rosa, Board Member


Hudson Valley District

Alberto Bernardez, District Leader

Abel Rodriguez, Asst. District Leader

Eric Thompson, Board Member


Mid-Atlantic District

Wayne MacManiman, District Leader

Daisy Cruz, Asst. District Leader

Jim Fabrizio, Board Member


NCFO District

Dean DeVita, Board Member

Jim Larreau, Board Member

Mike Moses, Board Member


New Jersey District

Patricia Arcila-Cabrera, District Leader

Luz Garate, Asst. District Leader

Martha C. Motato, Board Member

Caonabo Mercado, Board Member


Western PA District

Sam Williamson, District Leader

Pamela Jo Rall-Johnston, Asst. Dist Leader

Vincent Smith, Board Member


New York Metro District

District Leaders

Leroy Abramson

Walter Cooper

Tom Giordano

Alison Hirsh

John Pagnotta

John Patterson

Kevin Stavris

Gene Szymanski

Assistant District Leaders

Napoleon Alston

Suzana Gjoni

Wallace Jones

Sofia Joya

Donald McCaffrey

Wilson Montalvo

Willie Peterson

Alba Vasquez


Board Members

Janet Barahona

James Brennan

Ricardo Buchanan

Jorge Cabrera

Bettina Mayorga

Brian Corcoran

Delroy Dawkins

Anna Dziubek

Luisa Lazo

Victoria Miranda

Patricia Murchison

Nigel Niles

Juliana Peters

Perry Saffioti

Rahn Wade

Ian Zehnder


Grievance Board

John M. Battle, NYM

Azell Bost, NYM

Edward Doctor, NYM

Danuta Klimas, NYM

Daniel Knox, NYM

Angel Rivera, NYM

Otis Slaton, NYM

Jose Soto, NYM

Angela Miller, 1201

Antonia Cordova, 615

Bonita Williams, CAD

Mara Morales, CT

Gladys Jimenez, HV

Joshua Goodwin, MAD

Leslie Williams, NJ

Evelina Adams, WPA


Trial Committee

Brian Beard, NYM

Crescencio Bulnes, NYM

Ronnie Coppage, NYM

Jose Gonzalez, NYM

Richard Grande, NYM

Hazel Ingram, NYM

Tatiana Lambert, NYM

Tonya Roman, NYM

Denise Ward, 1201

Santa Bernabel, 615

William P. Scott, CAD

Ada Negron, CT

Esther Ramirez, HV

Leroy Warryton, MAD

Richard Edmunds, NCFO

Ederle Vaughan, NJ

James Smith, WPA


Board of Auditors

Lilian Aguayo              Fadila Mrkulic