NEW YORK—32BJ SEIU has made endorsements in 37 New York State Senate races and 105 Assembly races.

“We will mobilize our members and focus our resources this primary season on taking back the Senate for the Democrats,” said Héctor Figueroa, president of 32BJ SEIU. “A solid Democratic majority in the Senate, combined with a Democratic-led Assembly, will mean that we can pass legislation like the DREAM ACT, campaign finance reform and a higher minimum wage, which will concretely improve the lives of working families.”

The union plans to run an extensive voter education and field operation to get out the vote in key races. 32BJ will also be phone banking, producing mailings and distributing leaflets to help educate the communities on these important races.

Among the endorsements in the Senate are: Adrienne Esposito, Ethan Irwin, Adam Haber and Dave Denenberg in Long Island who are running in previously or currently held Republican districts; Adriano Espaillat in the Bronx; Leroy Comrie in Queens; Dell Smitherman and Jesse Hamilton in Brooklyn; and Terry Gipson, Cecelia Tkaczyk, Ted O’Brien, Marc Panepinto and Tim Kennedy in districts 41, 46, 55, 60 and 63.

In the Assembly, endorsements include Pete Sikora and Lori Boozer in Brooklyn, and Marsha Michaels in the Bronx.

(Full list of endorsements is below)

32BJ members will be taking part in this political effort as part of a coalition of labor unions, community organizations, Governor Cuomo, Mayor de Blasio, other progressive elected officials and the Working Families party that has come together to elect a Democratic majority in the state Senate in November.

With more than 145,000 members, including 75,000 in New York, 32BJ SEIU is the largest property service union in the country.



SD 3 Adrienne Esposito (D)
SD 6 Ethan Irwin (D)
SD 7 Adam Haber (D)
SD 8 Dave Denenberg (D)
SD 10 Sanders, Jr., James (D)
SD 12 Gianaris, Michael (D)
SD 13 Peralta, Jose (D)
SD 14 Leroy Comrie (D)
SD 15 Addabbo, Joseph (D)
SD 16 Stavisky, Toby Ann (D)
SD 17 Simcha Felder (D)
SD 18 Dilan, Martin Malave (D)
SD 19 Dell Smitherman (D)
SD 20 Jesse Hamilton (D)
SD 21 Parker, Kevin (D)
SD 23 Savino, Diane (D)
SD 25 Montgomery, Velmanette (D)
SD 26 Squadron, Daniel (D)
SD 27 Brad Hoylman (D)
SD 28 Krueger, Liz (D)
SD 29 Serrano, Jose(D)
SD 30 Perkins, Bill (D)
SD 31 Espaillat, Adriano (D)
SD 32 Diaz, Sr., Rev. Ruben (D)
SD 33 Rivera, Gustavo (D)
SD 34 Klein, Jeffrey (D)
SD 35 Stewart-Cousins, Andrea (D)
SD 36 Hassel-Thompson, Ruth (D)
SD 37 Latimer, George (D)
SD 38 Carlucci, David (D)
SD 40 Wagner, Justin (D)
SD 41 Gipson, Terry (D)
SD 44 Breslin, Neil (D)
SD 46 Tkaczyk, Cecilia (D)
SD 53 Valesky, David (D)
SD 55 O’Brien, Ted (D)
SD 60 Marc Panepinto (D)
SD 63 Kennedy, Tim (D)



AD 3 Hennessey, Ed (D)
AD 4 Englebright, Steve (D)
AD 6 Ramos, Phil (D)
AD 13 Lavine, Charles (D)
AD 16 Schimel, Michelle (D)
AD 18 Hooper, Earlene (D)
AD 22 Solages, Michaelle (D)
AD 23 Goldfeder, Phillip (D)
AD 24 Weprin, David (D)
AD 25 Rozic, Nily (D)
AD 26 Braunstein, Edward (D)
AD 27 Simanowitz, Michael (D)
AD 28 Hevesi, Andrew (D)
AD 29 Scarborough, William (D)
AD 30 Markey, Margaret (D)
AD 31 Titus, Michele (D)
AD 32 Cook, Vivian (D)
AD 33 Clark, Barbara (D)
AD 34 DenDekker, Michael (D)
AD 35 Aubry, Jeffrion (D)
AD 36 Simotas, Aravella (D)
AD 37 Nolan, Catherine (D)
AD 38 Miller, Michael (D)
AD 39 Moya, Francisco (D)
AD 40 Ronald Kim (D)
AD 41 Weinstein, Helene (D)
AD 42 Bichote, Rodneyse
AD 43 Camara, Karim (D)
AD 44 Brennan, James (D)
AD 45 Cymbrowitz, Steven (D)
AD 46 Brook-Krasny, Alec (D)
AD 47 Colton, William (D)
AD 48 Hikind, Dov (D)
AD 49 Abbate Jr., Peter (D)
AD 50 Lentol, Joseph (D)
AD 51 Ortiz, Felix (D)
AD 52 Pete Sikora (D-WFP)
AD 53 Davila, Maritza (D)
AD 55 Lori Boozer (D)
AD 56 Robinson, Annette (D)
AD 57 Mosley, Walter (D)
AD 58 Perry, Nick (D)
AD 59 Roxanne Persaud (D)
AD 60 Charles Barron (D)
AD 61 Titone, Matthew (D)
AD 63 Cusick, Michael (D)
AD 65 Silver, Sheldon (D)
AD 66 Glick, Deborah (D)
AD 67 Rosenthal, Linda (D)
AD 68 Rodriguez, Robert (D)
AD 69 O’Donnell, Daniel (D)
AD 70 Wright, Keith (D)
AD 71 Farrell, Herman (Denny) (D)
AD 73 Quart, Dan (D)
AD 74 Kavanagh, Brian (D)
AD 75 Gottfried, Richard (D)
AD 76 Rebecca Seawright (D)
AD 77 Latoya Joyner (D)
AD 78 Rivera, Jose (D)
AD 79 Marsha Michaels (D)
AD 80 Gjonai, Mark(D)
AD 81 Dinowitz, Jeffrey (D)
AD 82 Benedetto, Michael (D)
AD 83 Heastie, Carl (D)
AD 84 Arroyo, Carmen (D)
AD 85 Crespo, Marcos (D)
AD 86 Pichardo, Victor (D)
AD 87 Sepulveda, Luis (D)
AD 88 Paulin, Amy (D)
AD 89 Pretlow, J. Gary (D)
AD 90 Mayer, Shelley (D)
AD 91 Otis, Steve (D)
AD 92 Abinanti, Thomas (D)
AD 93 Buchwald, David (D)
AD 94 Andy Falk (D)
AD 95 Galef, Sandy (D)
AD 96 Zebrowski, Kenneth (D)
AD 97 Jaffee, Ellen (D)
AD 99 Skoufis, James (D)
AD 100 Gunther, Aileen (D)
AD 103 Cahill, Kevin (D)
AD 104 Skartados, Frank (D)
AD 106 Barrett, Didi (D)
AD 108 McDonald III, John (D)
AD 109 Fahy, Patricia (D)
AD 110 Steck, Phil (D)
AD 111 Santabarbara, Angelo (D)
AD 116 Russell, Addie (D)
AD 119 Brindisi, Anthony (D)
AD 121 Magee, William (D)
AD 123 Lupardo, Donna (D)
AD 125 Lifton, Barbara (D)
AD 127 Stirpe, Jr., Albert (D)
AD 128 Roberts, Samuel (D)
AD 129 Magnarelli, William (D)
AD 136 Morelle, Joseph (D)
AD 137 Gantt, David (D)
AD 138 Bronson, Harry (D)
AD 140 Schimminger, Robin (D)
AD 141 Peoples-Stokes, Crystal (D)
AD 142 Kearns, Michael (D)
AD 149 Ryan, Sean (D)






More to explore

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you consent to cookies being used. Visit our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Scroll to Top