32BJ Announces Endorsements for 2016 Elections in New York

32BJ Announces Endorsements for 2016 Elections in New York

NEW YORK- 32BJ members today rolled out a slate of endorsements for New York State elections this year. The endorsements are for a range of progressive Democrats in the districts where 32BJ members live and work.

“We’re supporting these candidates because we know they will represent the working people of their districts,” said 32BJ President Hector Figueroa. “We want to pass the DREAM Act, protect workers’ rights and win campaign finance reform and these candidates stand on the right side of these issues.

32BJ Endorsements for 2016:


NY State Senate:

SD3        Jon De Vito

SD5        James Gaughran

SD6        Ryan Cronin

SD7        Adam Haber

SD8        John Brooks

SD9        Todd Kaminsky

SD10      James Sanders

SD11      Tony Avella

SD12      Michael Gianaris

SD13      Jose Peralta

SD14      Leroy Comrie

SD15      Joseph Addabbo

SD16      Toby Anne Stavisky

SD18      Martin Dilan

SD19      Roxanne Persaud

SD20      Jesse Hamilton

SD21      Kevin Parker

SD23      Diane Savino

SD25      Velmanette Montgomery

SD26      Daniel Squadron

SD27      Brad Hoylman

SD29      Jose Serrano

SD30      Bill Perkins

SD34     Jeffrey Klein

SD35      Andrea Stewart-Cousins

SD36      Jamaal Bailey

SD37      George Latimer

SD38      David Carlucci

SD39      Chris Eachus

SD40      Ali Boak

SD41      Terry Gipson

SD43      Shaun Francis

SD44      Neil Breslin

SD46      Sara Niccoli

SD53      David Valesky

SD60      Amber Small

SD63      Tim Kennedy


NY State Assembly:

AD4        Steve Englebright

AD6        Phil Ramos

AD13     Charles Lavine

AD18     Earlene Hooper

AD20     Anthony Eramo

AD22     Michaelle Solages

AD24     David Weprin

AD25     Nily Rozic

AD26     Edward Braunstein

AD27     Michael Simanowitz

AD28     Andrew Hevesi

AD29     Alicia Hyndman

AD30     Margaret Markey

AD31     Michele Titus

AD32     Vivian Cook

AD33   Bryan Block

AD34     Michael DenDekker

AD35     Jeffrion Aubry

AD36     Aravella Simotas

AD37     Catherine Nolan

AD38     Michael Miller

AD39     Francisco Moya

AD41     Helene Weinstein

AD42     Rodneyse Bichotte

AD43     Diana Richardson

AD45     Steven Cymbrowitz

AD46     Pam Harris

AD47     William Colton

AD48     Dov Hikind

AD49     Peter Abbate, Jr.

AD50     Joseph Lentol

AD51     Felix Ortiz

AD53     Maritza Davila

AD54     Erik Martin Dilan

AD55     Latrice Walker

AD56     Tremaine Wright

AD57     Walter Mosley III

AD58     Nick Perry

AD60     Charles Barron

AD61     Matthew Titone

AD63     Michael Cusik

AD65     Yuh-line Niou

AD68     Robert Rodriguez

AD69     Daniel O’Donnell

AD71     Herman (Denny) Farrell

AD72     Guillermo Linares

AD73     Dan Quart

AD77     Latoya Joyner

AD78     Jose Rivera

AD79     Michael Blake

AD80     Mark Gjonai

AD81     Jeffrey Dinowitz

AD82     Michael Benedetto

AD83     Carl Heastie

AD84     Carmen Arroyo

AD85     Marcos Crespo

AD86     Victor Pichardo

AD87     Luis Sepulveda

AD88     Amy Paulin

AD89     Gary Pretlow

AD90     Shelley Mayer

AD91     Steve Otis

AD92     Thomas Abinanti

AD93     David Buchwald

AD95     Sandy Galef

AD96     Kenneth Zebrowski

AD97     Ellen Jaffee

AD99     James Skoufis

AD100   Aileen Gunther

AD103   Kevin Cahill

AD104   Frank Skartados

AD106   Didi Barrett

AD108   John McDonald III

AD109   Patricia Fahy

AD110   Phil Steck

AD111   Angelo Santabarbara

AD116   Addie Russell

AD119   Anthony Brindisi

AD121   William Magee

AD123   Donna Lupardo

AD127   Albert Stirpe, Jr.

AD129   William Magnarelli

AD136   Joseph Morelle

AD137   David Gantt

AD138   Rachel Barnhart

AD140   Robin Schimminger

AD141   Crystal Peoples-Stokes

AD142   Michael Kearns

AD149   Sean Ryan


New York City Council:

District 17 Rafael Salamanca Jr. 

More to explore

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you consent to cookies being used. Visit our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Scroll to Top